2015-2016 Teacher of the Year (* denotes Systemwide

<u>Winner</u>)

Adams-Casey Baker *Donehoo-Paulette Weaver Mitchell-Sharon Reynolds Thompson-Adrienne Edwards Walnut Park-Teresa Mayne *GCHS-Ernestina Hardrick GMS-Katie Mullinax

Eura Brown-Jennifer Strain Floyd-Teresa Davenport Striplin-Joscelyn Martin

ESMS-Alicia Harrell **LMS**-Tiffany Glover

<u>GADSDEN CITY HIGH</u>

National Merit Finalists: Harry Hager, Taylor Bowley, Justin Kelley, Zack Holdbrooks, Krisha Amin, Anshuman Sinha

Special Olympics Basketball Team-GOLD Medalist: Jeffery Radcliffe, Bryan Snow, David Hodges, Keyshawn Taylor, Jacob Smith, Demetrius Blaylock, Deandre Mathis, John Fox, Dillon Martin, Joseph Peppers, John Phillips, Joey Snow, Brandon Gowins

Miss Alabama Teen USA: Erin Snow Titan Bowler-300 PERFECT Game: Jonathan Kilgo

<u>LITCHFIELD MIDDLE</u>

Spelling Bee: Winner-Emily Stephens, 1st Alt-Jariah Barkley, 2nd Alt-Kamwren Weathers 3rd Place-VFW Patriot's Pen Essay Contest-Kelvin Hutchinson

Farm City Poster Contest by State Farm-Jariah Barkley Oratorical Contest: Santana Blaylock-6th grade, Jennifer Lopez-7th grade, Jonel Bryant-8th grade Outstanding Student Awards: Santana Blaylock-6th grade, Maria Diego & Rod Freeman-7th grade, Jonel Bryant-8th grade

Black History Play (Lead Roles): Sana McCarther, Keara Washington, Jeremiah Major, Kamwren Weathers

EMMA SANSOM MIDDLE

Student Government Officers: President-Riley Kerr, Vice President-Alexis Davis, Treasurer-Emma Stough, Secretary -Sara Margaret Waits, 6th Representative- Kyle Haney Beta Club Officers: President-Sara Margaret Waits, Vice President-Riley Kerr, Treasurer- Alex Knight, Chaplain-Kaelyn Harris

GCS Oratorical Contest-3rd place (8th grade): Riley Kerr Spelling Bee Winner: Isaac Campbell

Patriot's Pen Essay Contest Winners: Trace Reid, Dhruv Patel

National MOLAD (Matter of Life and Death) Essay Contest Winner: Alex Knight (fall) Olivia Gowens (spring) Alabama Vocal Association All-State Choir Members: Alex Knight, Kaelyn Harris, Shaleigh Stewart, Sara Margaret Waits, Sharon Alexander, Isabella Lancaster, Bethany Garmon, Legacy O'Dell, Angelica Vargus JUNA "Erin McPherson Leadership" Award Winner: Kaelyn Harris

Teacher of the Year

L Student

00000000

Recognition

For

Gadsden City Board Meeting

APRIL 5, 2016



GADSDEN MIDDLE

JUNA Teams 15-16: Nigeria-Tobi Akisanya, McCain Foster, Haddon Jarecki, Emma Kameron, Patrick Koury, Azalea McRae, Caroline Partridge **Russia-**Maddie Brown, Carter Cooper, Lindsey Cotton, Sara Catheryne Freeman, John Harp, Kate Kiani, Casey Rickles **South Korea**-Blaise Bunton, Sara Jaggears, Samantha Lacy, Alyssa McNair, Drew McNair, Claire Tumlin, Bella Wade **State Superintendent Visual Art Competition-2nd**

Place: Catherine Haynes

Countywide Spelling Bee-3rd Place: Ade Akisanya

<u>FLOYD ELEMENTARY</u>

Math Fest: 4th Grade Team-2nd Place: Jai'dence Guyton, Wilson Hernandez, Jonah Snedeker, Jaleigh Woods, Jayden Mathis

5th Grade Team-3rd Place: LaKyia Collins, Jameria Sanders, Ja'Briell Gibson, Markiya Malone, Brittany Harrington

Spelling Bee Winner: Natalie Reynolds, Spelling Bee Runner Up: Matanya Morgan

SGA Officers: President-Mireyli McDaniels, Vice President-Isaias Pierce Ramirez, Secretary-Ta'Niyah Steadmire, Assistant Secretary-Ashleigh Negrete, Chaplain-Zenay Haley

<u>WALNUT PARK ELEMENTARY</u>

Spelling Bee Winners: School Winner-Jai Patel, Runner Up-James Huff

BETA Club: Jayda Faulkner, Jai Patel, Alyssa Jones, Emily Perez, Ja'Raiyah Heard, Jacabed Rodrigues Loarca, Derek Jones, Cheyeanne Stevens, Corey Howard, Hailey Childress, Madison McFarland, Taveyah Williams

THOMPSON ELEMENTARY

Spelling Bee: Aaliyah Williamson, Jaylen Sneed **DUKE Tip:** Penielle Oyassan, DQuann King, Aaliyah Williamson, Maleah Pace, Eizele Spears

SGA: Amauri Duckett, Kayla Shropshire, Amethyst Watkins, Bethany Sandridge, Chloe Thomas

Jr. BETA Club Officers: President-Kaleah Daye, Vice President-Elijah Avery, Secretary-Braylon Green, Treasurer-Javier Byers

W.E. STRIPLIN ELEMENTARY

National Beta School of Merit:

Watford: Jacob Fox, Eliseo Miranda Morales, Mollie Moore, Camelinda Andres, A'Kazonna Riddle, Lela Miller, Breylin Martin, Kimory Porter, Miguel Velasquez Baltazar

Nelson: Caleb Davis, Enrique Diego Pedro, Geraldo Gaspar, Elissa Turner, Trevieon Johnson, Amarion Jordan, Makayla Patillo, Jordan Underwood, Frederico Pedro Ramos

Tow: Bryan Aguilar Rubio, Jaylen Barnard, Luis Merduo, Cady Brooks, Alondra Damian, Christopher Hill, Emma Margai, Amber Robinson

Striplin cont.

Morgan: Kaylen Barnard, Tavarious Bush, Barron Byers, Yusmani Gelpi, Ta'Kaylor Jones, Ana Mendoza, Eliseo Pedro Ramos, Damia Steward

MITCHELL ELEMENTARY

Spelling Bee Winner—Kylee Lowe Math Fest: 4th grade Individual-3rd Place-Eli Edge 4th grade Problem Solving Team-3rd Place–Mikaela Elliot, Kacey Calhoun, Lillian Jamar, Eli Edge, Brycen Willingham

5th grade Problem Solving Team-2nd Place-Kacie Mabe, David Lumpkin, Jayden Ragland, Que'Lani Kynard, Zackeus Kynard

Keep Etowah Beautiful Poster Contest-2nd Place-Lucas Blevins

Etowah County 4H "Blocks Rocks" Contest-1st Place-Bailey Womack

DONEHOO ELEMENTARY

SGA Officers: President-Kelis Wilson, Vice President-Khalil Hughley, Secretary-Keyonai Williams, Treasurer-Jiteana Veasy Spelling Bee Winner: Fatima Barrow Spelling Bee Alternate: Zari'auna McCray Math Fest Individual Round-4th Grade-2nd Place: Fatima Barrow

EURA BROWN ELEMENTARY

National Honor Society Officers: President-Williams Roberts, Secretary-Mallory Lacy, Treasurer-Reid Tumlin, Committee Chairmen-Jackson Griggs, Everett Roberts, John Hiller Roberts

Spelling Bee Winner: Immad Tariq

Geography Bee Winner, qualified for State Bee: Immad Tariq

Math Fest: 5th Grade Team-1st Place: Everett Roberts, Mallory Lacy, Immad Tariq, Stinson Cooper, & Jackson Griggs

5th Grade Individual Awards-1st Place: Immad Tariq, 2nd Place: Jackson Griggs

4th Grade Team– 1st Place: Lily Powers, Keerthana Tammala, Sara Kate Strain, Walker Lowe, & Mithun Ramesh Kumar

4th Grade Individual Awards-1st Place: Mithun Ramesh Kumar, 2nd Place tie: Keerthana Tammala & Walker Lowe

ADAMS ELEMENTARY

Student Council: Kennedy Foster, Chelse Gore, Tyleek Moore, Gloria Manuel Francisco Pascual, Tania Velasquez, K'Rysiax Yow

Advisory Committee: Kantrell Russell, Delana Deloach Spelling Bee: Winner-Gloria Manuel Francisco Pascual, Runner Up- Jai'Mauri Thomas