Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Teachers of the Year recognized at the Awards Recognition Board of Education Meeting.

(L to R)  Latera Woods (Thompson), Alison Correll (Walnut Park), Cody Carlton (GCHS), Katie Goodwin (Donehoo), Miles Mason (Mitchell), Claire Hearn (GMS), David Williams (LMS), and Constance Keeling (Striplin).   

Not Pictured – Elaine Gray (Adams), Emily Barber (Eura Brown), Summer Sauls (Floyd), Leslie Calloway (ESMS).


Elementary System Teacher of the Year – Alison Correll

Secondary System Teacher of the Year – Cody Carlton

Calendar of Events

Featured News

Parent and Family Engagement

Summer Activity Ideas

Parents… Check out the Newsletters. Lots of good suggestion for summer learning for your children on our Title 1 Parent and Family Engagement Page.  

Read More »
JLAB Champs 2024

More National Champs

CONGRATULATIONS. Gadsden City High School JROTC JLAB Team No. 1 out of 2,033 Teams. JROTC / JLAB (Junior ROTC Leadership and Academic Bowl) 2024 National

Read More »